My 5 Links

It’s about time I took part in an interesting blogging whatchamacallit with other bloggers! Anyhow, this is about ‘My 5 Links’, which @eGichomo (a blogging enthusiast, among other things) who blogs here calls a chance to go into the archives and share some of the links that you feel deserve another read. It’s also to appreciate bloggers in Kenya and share mini-blog rolls for a broader read. A most noble idea, I must say. If and when you take part, tag five bloggers whom you’d like to read a similar post from.

I started blogging in October 2010 on Blogger then moved to WordPress…amid a lot of pomp and celebration. Here’s my last post on ye olde blog and my first post on WordPress here. Yes, I am using this post for more than it’s intended for and making you read pretty much my whole blog. 😀 Anyhuuu (I realize I say this a lot) let’s get to it. Here are the five categories:

My Most Popular Post : The ‘desert island’ question

Funny enough, out of all the informative (not really :D) entries on good ol’ ‘Unsaid But Written’ this was the most popular. There was really not much to this post. It came to me on a dreary Monday evening when work inspiration and productivity were running dangerously low, even with looming deadlines. It’s about uh…the ‘desert island’ question, you know, like the name suggests 😀 It’s about that question, as asked in interviews, of all kinds really.

Post that Didn’t Get The Attention It Deserved : New kid on the blog woes

I know it was only my third post but I somehow expected it to do better than it did. I mean just look at the title ‘new kid on the blog’. Do you know how proud of myself I was after coming up with such limitless wit? No. You don’t. Anyhow, my only source of self-promotion then was Facebook, and it seems that it didn’t work very well for me. So now the post can finally get a little action ey. 😉

Post Whose Success Surprised Me : Now that she’s gone…

Wow, what can I say… I was totally surprised by the response to this sappy post. It’s probably also my only unplanned post. Yes, dear reader I do plan most of my blog posts. I just sat, rather, lay down and wrote it on my sister’s wedding night.  It’s awesome when people can relate to what you write. Really, it is. Especially when you consider yourself to be of extraterrestrial origin…*ahem*….moving along in the speed of light…

My Most Controversial Post : Interesting things that I have thought of doing with my blog

I’m actually laughing as I write this because I’m probably one of the least controversial people ever! Yes, like I once mentioned on my blog posts, I am very phlegmatic (again, I need to blog about that), the ultimate pacififst, probably a few paces away from becoming a hippie, walking barefoot with flowers in my hair…and changing my name to something like Moonflower. Seriously though, um I have changed this part (I’m not sure if that’s allowed) and instead included what I consider to be my lamest post ever haha. 😀 Evidently, I am not in possession of a controversial post. Needta get myself one of those.

Post I Am Most Proud Of : Feelings and Emoticons

I am mighty proud of this post. What started off as a silly observation on noseless smileys grew into paragraphs of abstract thought on the famed emoticons. And that is one of the things I love about blogging. The surprise. Mostly pleasant. Once I put finger to keyboard I never know what it’s going to look like in the end.

Viva la blogging!

So there you have it dear reader. My 5 Links. What are your thoughts on these?

Tagging the following bloggers to follow suit:

@AkelLove who blogs at http://theshynarcissist.blogspot.com/

@mawazo_mengi who blogs at http://www.wanjeri.com/

@Truthslinger who blogs at http://mutuamatheka.wordpress.com/

@twezlie who blogs at http://littleknownpoet.wordpress.com/

@ndinda_ who blogs at http://myinkdropshere.wordpress.com/

 

 

12 thoughts on “My 5 Links

    • I like what you did there 😀 So many bloggers to tag…so little time and space hehe. Tag me when you write yours. I’m sure it will be interesting.

    • Very interested to see yours Abby. I’m not so great at commenting, but I’m an avid reader of your blog. Enjoy it lots 🙂

  1. Lol @ among other things on my description.. I’m glad you liked the 5 links idea. Anyhuuu, im giving all ur posts a read. Nice archives, you write good 🙂
    Viva la blogging!

Leave a Reply

